» » Farmakon - Farmakon

Farmakon - Farmakon mp3 album

  • Performer: Farmakon
  • Title: Farmakon
  • Genre: Rock
  • Formats: APE MOD RA AUD AAC XM MP1
  • Released: 2001
  • Style: Progressive Metal
  • MP3 album: 1981 mb
  • FLAC album: 1431 mb
  • Rating: 4.2/5
  • Votes: 208
Farmakon - Farmakon mp3 album

Farmakon was a four-piece Progressive Death Metal band from Finland. The band formed in April 2001, in the city of Tampere. The band combine funk and jazz elements into their music. The band released its first demo in 2001, which caught the attention of Lee Barrett and the band was quickly signed onto Elitist Records, a branch of the infamous Earache. The bands debut album A Warm Glimpse was released in the year 2003.

Funeral Doom Skepticism. Band Name Skepticism.

Farmakon Information. Track listing (Songs). Farmakon Discography.

Farmakon biography After hearing Opeth's Still Life album through his friend Toni Salminen, vocalist/bassist Marko Eskola (previously a funk singer with no real prog or metal background) taught himself the growling technique used by Mikael Akerfeldt and even found himself coming up with metal riffs. Deciding to put them to use with a full band, he recruited Salminen as a guitarist, Riku Airisto (from his previous band Planar Gallery) on drums, and Lassi Paunonen as a second guitarist, creating Farmakon in 2001

Farmakon - Processed in the fall 2001. Released in a jewelcase with a clear tray and 12-page booklet. The backside shows the address: Red Stream, . box 342, Camp Hill pa 17001-0342 USA [email protected] No actual catalog number listed on the release. Matrix, Runout: ww. grinc. com - 0393 Skepticism Farmakon - 11105. Other Versions (3 of 3) View All.

Farmakon is the third album of the Finnish funeral doom metal band Skepticism. The Raven and the Backward Funeral" and "Farmakon Process" are alternate versions of tracks that appeared on the band's previous EP, The Process of Farmakon. The Raven and the Backward Funeral" – 7:39. Shred of Light, Pinch of Endless" – 8:19. Farmakon Process" – 6:17. untitled) – 13:16 (The song's title appears on the album cover as a small smudge of color).

Most sections of Farmakon don't possess this slowness, although it still feels incredibly slow because of its minimalistic nature. The first three tracks are almost up-tempo compared to the band's early works. The first sound that hits you on Farmakon is that of an church organ. That's the first thing the listener will notice about Farmakon. Instead of funeral dirges, Skepticism promised to make their "scariest album yet". Some of the songs are still very depressing in nature, but there are places where the listener will find themselves quivering in fear of the next cymbal crash. And this is all fulfilled in the untitled track (which is a puff of smoke on the tracklist).


1 The Prism
2 Flavoured Numerology
3 Stretching into Me


  • Drums – Riku Airisto
  • Guitar – Lassi Paunonen, Toni Salminen
  • Vocals, Bass – Marko Eskola

Related to Farmakon - Farmakon albums: