» » The Fixx - Walkabout

The Fixx - Walkabout mp3 album

  • Performer: The Fixx
  • Title: Walkabout
  • Genre: Rock
  • Country: UK
  • Released: 1986
  • Style: Pop Rock
  • MP3 album: 1243 mb
  • FLAC album: 1431 mb
  • Rating: 4.1/5
  • Votes: 475
The Fixx - Walkabout mp3 album

Walkabout (The Fixx album). Studio album by The Fixx. Walkabout is the fourth studio album by English new wave band The Fixx, released in 1986. The first single, "Secret Separation", spent two weeks atop the Billboard Album Rock Tracks chart in July 1986 to become the band's second No. 1 single on this chart.

Tracklist: 1. Secret Separation, 2. Built For The Future, 3. Treasure It, 4. Chase The Fire, 5. Can’t Finish, 6. Walkabout, 7. One Look Up, 8. Read Between The Lines, 9. Sense The Adventure, 10. Camphor. 7. One Look Up. 8. Read Between The Lines. 9. Sense The Adventure. More albums from The Fixx: Beautiful Friction by The Fixx. Elemental by The Fixx. Calm Animals by The Fixx. In Concert by The Fixx. 1011 Woodland by The Fixx.

The Fixx are a rock and new wave band formed in 1979. The band's hits include "One Thing Leads to Another", "Saved by Zero", "Are We Ourselves?", and "Secret Separation", all of which made the . Top 20, as well as early MTV Video hits "Red Skies" and "Stand or Fall" and Mainstream Rock chart hits "Driven Out" and "Deeper and Deeper", the latter of which was featured on the soundtrack of the 1984 film Streets of Fire.

Walkabout (The Fixx album). Flag as Inappropriate. Walkabout is the fourth studio album by Australian new wave band The Fixx, released in 1986.

This album has an average beat per minute of 118 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 100/138 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. BPM Profile Walkabout. Album starts at 110BPM, ends at 116BPM (+6), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by The Fixx.

The Fixx ‎– Walkabout. Label: MCA Records ‎– MCA-5705. Format: Vinyl, LP, Album. Performer – Brian Morris, Dick Hanson (tracks: A5, B2), Geoffrey Blythe, Jim Patterson.

1. Secret Separation Lyrics.


1 Secret Separation 3:51
2 Built For The Future 4:06
3 Treasure It 4:42
4 Chase The Fire 4:21
5 Can't Finish 4:13
6 Walkabout 4:38
7 One Look Up 4:15
8 Read Between The Lines 4:00
9 Sense The Adventure 3:41
10 Camphor/Peace On Earth (Hidden) 10:46

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – MCA Records, Inc.
  • Glass Mastered At – Pilz Compact Disc


  • Backing Vocals – Cy Curnin, Jamie West-Oram, Lisa Dalbello* (tracks: 2), Rupert Hine
  • Bass – Dan K. Brown
  • Design – Georgina Rhodes
  • Drums – Adam Woods
  • Guitar – Jamie West-Oram
  • Keyboards – Rupert Greenall
  • Lyrics By – Adam Woods (tracks: 4), Cy Curnin (tracks: 2, 3, 5 to 10), Jeanette Obstoj* (tracks: 1)
  • Mixed By – Stephen W. Taylor*
  • Music By – The Fixx
  • Performer [Extra Fixxing] – Brian Morris*, Dick Hanson (tracks: 5, 7), Geoffrey Blythe*, Jim Patterson*
  • Photography By – Iain McKell
  • Piano – Cy Curnin
  • Producer – Rupert Hine
  • Technician [Assistant] – Andrew Scarth
  • Vocals – Cy Curnin, Jamie West-Oram


Manufactured in Germany

released in a standard jewel case with grey tray,
lyrics printed on fold-out inlay

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 076732570524
  • Label Code: LC 1056
  • Other (distribution code Germany): D: QM
  • Other (distribution code France): F: BM 720
  • Rights Society: BIEM / GEMA

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
FX 1004 The Fixx Walkabout ‎(LP, Album) MCA Records FX 1004 UK 1986
25 3038-1 The Fixx Walkabout ‎(LP, Album) MCA Records 25 3038-1 Italy 1986
604.7235 The Fixx Walkabout ‎(LP, Album) MCA Records 604.7235 Brazil 1986
MCA-5705 The Fixx Walkabout ‎(LP, Album, Club) MCA Records MCA-5705 Canada 1986
5705-4 The Fixx Walkabout ‎(Cass, Album) MCA Records 5705-4 Australia 1986

Related to The Fixx - Walkabout albums: