» » Joy Division - Further Transmissions

Joy Division - Further Transmissions mp3 album

  • Performer: Joy Division
  • Title: Further Transmissions
  • Genre: Rock
  • Released: 2006
  • Style: New Wave, Indie Rock
  • MP3 album: 1873 mb
  • FLAC album: 1947 mb
  • Rating: 4.1/5
  • Votes: 112
Joy Division - Further Transmissions mp3 album

Joy Division : Further Transmissions,disco, crónica, tracklist, mp3, textos. Band Name Joy Division. Album Name Further Transmissions. Data de aparición 20 Junio 2006. Labels Self Produced. Estilo MusicalPost-punk. Miembros poseen este álbum1.

Joy Division were an English rock band that consisted of singer Ian Curtis, guitarist and keyboardist Bernard Sumner, bassist Peter Hook and drummer Stephen Morris. From 1976 to 1980, the band recorded a total of 53 songs. Although together for only four years, the band has influenced many artists and has influenced the post-punk movement of the late 1970s.

Closer is the second and final studio album by English rock band Joy Division, released on 18 July 1980 by Factory Records. Produced by Martin Hannett, it was Joy Division's first posthumous album and was released two months after the suicide of the band's lead singer and lyricist Ian Curtis. The album reached No. 6 on the UK Albums Chart and peaked at No. 3 in New Zealand in September 1981. Closer was also named NME Album of the Year. It was remastered and re-released in 2007.

CommunitySee all. 2,197,341 people like this. 2,122,022 people follow this. AboutSee all. ww. oydiv.

Joy Division nostalgia has been riding high in recent years. There’s been not one but three Joy Division-related films over the past decade. As time marches on, the adulation of the band seems to grow exponentially. It’s easy to understand why Joy Division’s slim back catalogue has stood the test of time. The band’s 1979 debut album, Unknown Pleasures, sounded like nothing that came before it. Its striking originality sprung from its ability to sound austere, yet beautiful; spacious, yet claustrophobic.

Still (Joy Division album). Still is a compilation album by Joy Division, consisting of previously released and unreleased studio material and a live recording of Joy Division's last concert, performed at Birmingham University. A further point of contention is the omission of the track "Twenty Four Hours" from all subsequent CD reissues of this album; this was said to be due to time constraints. All tracks written by Joy Division (Ian Curtis, Peter Hook, Stephen Morris and Bernard Sumner), except "Sister Ray", written by John Cale, Sterling Morrison, Lou Reed and Maureen Tucker.

Komackino LP Isolation LP Further Transmissions CD. Lyceum Ballroom, London: soundcheck Songs performed: 01. Heart And Soul 0. How the different recordings compare: Audience Audience Mono Komackino & Isolation bootlegs. Audience No More Ceremonies & Further Transmissions bootlegs. Audience Some tracks used on Heart and Soul box set. Soundboard Live at the London Lyceum bootleg.


1 Disorder
2 Leaders Of Men
3 Colony
4 Insight
5 Digital
6 Dead Souls
7 Shadowplay
8 She's Lost Control
9 Wilderness
10 24 Hours
11 Love Will Tear Us Apart
12 Komakino
13 These Days
14 Atrocity Exhibition

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Leigh Festival
  • Recorded At – The Lyceum, London


Tracks 1 to 8 live: Leigh Festival, 27-8-79
Tracks 9 to 14 live: London, Lyceum, 29-2-80

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Fake): 5 038986 119657
  • Matrix / Runout: IMJD965CD

Related to Joy Division - Further Transmissions albums: