» » Mind Funk - Mind Funk

Mind Funk - Mind Funk mp3 album

  • Performer: Mind Funk
  • Title: Mind Funk
  • Genre: Rock
  • Country: US
  • Formats: AC3 FLAC AIFF MP1 AUD MP2 WMA
  • Style: Funk Metal, Heavy Metal
  • MP3 album: 1950 mb
  • FLAC album: 1328 mb
  • Rating: 4.5/5
  • Votes: 618
Mind Funk - Mind Funk mp3 album

Mind Funk is the first album, released in 1991, of the band Mind Funk. All songs written and arranged by Mind Funk. Sugar Ain't So Sweet" 4:44. Ride & Drive" 3:43. Big House Burning" 4:28. Blood Runs Red" 4:03. Woke up This Morning" 5:15. Pat Dubar - lead vocals. Louis Svitek - lead guitar. Jason Coppola- rhythm guitar, backing vocals. John Monte - bass, backing vocals. Reed St. Mark - drums.

Dropped (Mind Funk album). Studio album by Mind Funk. Dropped is a 1993 album by Mind Funk. The title is a reference to the loss of their recording contract with Epic Records prior to releasing this album.

Mind Funk is the first album, released in 1991, of the band Mind Funk. Funk metal is a subgenre of funk rock and alternative metal which infuses heavy metal music with elements of funk.

Album · 1991 · 10 Songs. Listen on Apple Music.

MindFunk - Mind Funk 10 songs lyrics: Sugar Ain't So Sweet, Ride & Drive, Bring It On, Big House Burning, Fire, Blood Runs Red, Sister Blue, Woke Up This Morning, Innocence, Touch Yo. Patrick R. Dubar : Vocals (lead and Backing). Mark : Drums, Percussion. John Monte : Bass, Vocals (backing). Louis J. Svitek : Guitars (lead, Rhythm and Acoustic). Jason Coppola : Guitars (rhythm), Vocals (backing).

Mind Funk (spelled Mindfunk on later releases) were an American rock band containing members of Chemical Waste and several other bands. The band was originally known as "Mind Fuck" but were forced by Epic Records to change their name. They signed to the Sony/Epic-label and released their self-titled debut album in 1991. Guitarist Jason Everman, known for stints on guitar and bass with Nirvana and Soundgarden, joined and later left in September 1994 to join the US Army 2nd Ranger Battalion and the Special Forces.

Category:Mind Funk albums. This category contains albums by Mind Funk. Pages in category "Mind Funk albums". The following 3 pages are in this category, out of 3 total. This list may not reflect recent changes (learn more). D. Dropped (Mind Funk album).


1 Sugar Ain't So Sweet 4:44
2 Ride & Drive 3:43
3 Bring It On 4:53
4 Big House Burning 4:28
5 Fire 6:36
6 Blood Runs Red 4:03
7 Sister Blue 5:58
8 Woke Up This Morning 5:15
9 Innocence 4:03
10 Touch You 4:42


  • Bass, Backing Vocals – John Monte
  • Drums, Percussion – Reed St. Mark
  • Engineer – Jan Eliasson
  • Executive-Producer – Jon Zazula, Marsha Zazula
  • Lead Guitar, Rhythm Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Louis J. Svitek*
  • Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals – Patrick R. Dubar*
  • Mastered By – Bob Ludwig
  • Mixed By – Jan Eliasson
  • Producer – Jan Eliasson, Mind Funk*
  • Rhythm Guitar, Backing Vocals – Jason Coppola
  • Songwriter – Mind Funk*



Replica from US Epic Recoeds release, includes 8-pages booklet.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7464-46902-2
  • Matrix / Runout: 1A EK46902 15 B

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
E 46902 Mind Funk* Mind Funk ‎(LP) Epic E 46902 US 1991
467790 1 Mind Funk* Mind Funk ‎(LP, Album) Epic 467790 1 Europe 1991
4677904 Mind Funk* Mind Funk ‎(Cass, Album) Epic 4677904 Netherlands 1991
IBIRD 0006 CD Mind Funk* Mind Funk ‎(CD, Album, RE) IronBird IBIRD 0006 CD Europe 2010
MM 0708 Mind Funk* Mind Funk ‎(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Mag Magic MM 0708 Poland Unknown

Related to Mind Funk - Mind Funk albums: