» » The Amity Affliction - Misery

The Amity Affliction - Misery mp3 album

  • Performer: The Amity Affliction
  • Title: Misery
  • Genre: Rock
  • Country: US
  • Formats: WMA AC3 ASF MP3 DXD MPC ADX
  • Released: 2018
  • Style: Metalcore, Post-Hardcore
  • MP3 album: 1786 mb
  • FLAC album: 1248 mb
  • Rating: 4.9/5
  • Votes: 439
The Amity Affliction - Misery mp3 album

Misery is the sixth studio album by Australian metalcore band The Amity Affliction. The album was released on 24 August 2018. It is the first album without drummer Ryan Burt, following his departure in February 2018. It is also the first album to feature Joel Birch performing clean vocals on some tracks on the album along with the album being a departure from the band's usual straight metalcore sound and instead included some electronic elements on top of the metalcore sound.

The Amity Affliction – Misery Released: August 24th, 2018. Joel Birch // Vocals Ahren Stringer // Bass & Vocals Dan Brown // Guitar. The album opens with the debut single ‘ Ivy (Doomsday) ‘, a song we’re all too familiar with now with its combination of echoing electronic synth and alluring vocals from Ahren Stringer. It has a very Bring Me The Horizon That’s The Spirit feel to it, but with Amity ‘s unique twang, for some, it sounds like it could have been something that was conceived during the band’s ‘ All Fucked Up ‘ writing session back on their last album This Could Be Heartbreak.

The Amity Affliction once had that something a lot of Australian ‘scene’ bands lacked. And it’s a shame it never stuck, because they were once the equally fantastic alternative to Parkway Drive. But just as their counterparts have, they’ve forgone what little originality they possessed and progressed through regression. Though Misery rarely shines, the much-improved vocals of Ahren Stringer certainly tries their hardest to sell the listener on the album. The previous outing for Amity contained some awful auto-tuned vocal melodies, but here they sound far more varied and natural.

The Amity Affliction Lyrics. I've seen the future Where I don't wanna die Sorrow wrapped around my heart Like an unwanted vine I've seen the future Breaks the burden of my past Painted black and all forgotten You lit the fire in my heart. Sorrow floats where my dreams won't Yeah sorrow floats where my dreams won't.

Throughout five previous albums, The Amity Affliction have never been one to shy away from what their music about - it’s a very emotive process that has helped members of the outfit progress past very personal and life-altering experiences and one that is very well documented. That process hasn’t changed with their sixth album, Misery, which is more than simply being personally life-altering as the outfit have moved in a drastic genre-changing direction that will throw some for a loop, while others will wholly embrace a much needed shift sonically that ultimately sees the band in their rawest.

A follow-up to 2016’s This Could Be Heartbreak, on their latest effort, The Amity Affliction weave Electronic beats and Pop Rock elements into their typical heavy sound. These elements are quite a new step for the band, a lineup that now consists only of /Bassist Ahren Stringer, Vocalist Joel Birch, and Guitarist Dan Brown, following the departure of Drummer Ryan Burt in early 2018. No stranger to lineup shakeups, it seems as though the band took this time to reevaluate their sound and take something entirely new into the studio.

Album · 2018 · 12 Songs. With five albums that mix metalcore brutality with pop-inspired melodies, The Amity Affliction have become one of Australia’s most popular heavy music acts. When it came time for record number six, however, they were ready to make some changes. We wanted to reduce the screaming and make darker music, Birch says.

Продавец: Интернет-магазин Ozon. Адрес: Россия, Москва, Пресненская набережная, 10. ОГРН: 1027739244741


A1 Ivy (Doomsday)
A2 Feels Like I'm Dying
A3 Holier Than Heaven
A4 Burn Alive
A5 Misery
A6 Kick Rocks
B1 Black Cloud
B2 D.I.E.
B3 Drag The Lake
B4 Beltsville Blues
B5 Set Me Free
B6 The Gifthorse

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Roadrunner Records, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Roadrunner Records, Inc.
  • Manufactured By – Warner Music Group
  • Distributed By – Warner Music Group
  • Recorded At – Buzzlounge Studios
  • Recorded At – Noble Street Studios
  • Published By – Kobalt Music Publishing
  • Published By – Native Tongue Music Publishing
  • Published By – Cletis Jones


  • A&R – Dave Rath*
  • Bass, Vocals, Art Direction – Ahren Stringer
  • Booking [AUS] – Unified*
  • Booking [Rest Of The World] – Dave Shapiro
  • Booking [UK/EU] – Marco Walzel
  • Cover – Soft Surrogate
  • Drums – Joe Longobardi
  • Engineer – Alex Krotz
  • Guitar – Dan Brown
  • Management – Caleb Williams , Jaddan Comerford
  • Mixed By, Mastered By – Josh Wilbur
  • Producer [Additional], Engineer – Eric Taft
  • Producer, Synth, Programmed By – Matt Squire
  • Vocals, Art Direction, Design, Layout, Photography By – Joel Birch


Standard black US pressing.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 016861743314

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
1686-174331 The Amity Affliction Misery ‎(12xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Roadrunner Records 1686-174331 US 2018
RR7433-2 The Amity Affliction Misery ‎(CD, Album) Roadrunner Records RR7433-2 Europe 2018
1686-174332 The Amity Affliction Misery ‎(CD, Album) Roadrunner Records 1686-174332 Australia 2018
RR7433-1 The Amity Affliction Misery ‎(LP, Album) Roadrunner Records RR7433-1 Australia 2018
1686-174334, 1686-174331 The Amity Affliction Misery ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Ele) Roadrunner Records, Roadrunner Records 1686-174334, 1686-174331 US 2018

Related to The Amity Affliction - Misery albums: