» » Matthew Sweet - Altered Beast

Matthew Sweet - Altered Beast mp3 album

  • Performer: Matthew Sweet
  • Title: Altered Beast
  • Genre: Rock
  • Released: 1995
  • MP3 album: 1639 mb
  • FLAC album: 1193 mb
  • Rating: 4.9/5
  • Votes: 153
Matthew Sweet - Altered Beast mp3 album

Altered Beast is the fourth album by alternative rock musician Matthew Sweet. It was released on Zoo Entertainment in 1993. Some of the album's guest musicians included drummers Mick Fleetwood (Fleetwood Mac), Jody Stephens (Big Star) and Pete Thomas (Elvis Costello's backing band, the Attractions); guitars by Richard Lloyd (Television), Robert Quine and Ivan Julian (Voidoids); keyboarding by Nicky Hopkins, and fiddle by Byron Berline on the lead single, "The Ugly Truth".

Note: Matthew Sweet's fourth album and, in essence, his followup to the smashing success of the "Girlfriend" album. The recording features a generous handful of performances from noteworthy musicians Sweet looks up to, including Jody Stephens of Big Star, Richard Lloyd of Television, Mick Fleetwood of Fleetwood Mac, well-known UK pianist/organist Nicky Hopkins, fiddler Byron Berline, Robert Quine and Ivan Julian of Richard Hell & The Voidoids, and Pete Thomas, the longtime drummer for Elvis Costello.

Matthew Sweet ‎– Altered Beast. Label: Zoo Entertainment ‎– 72445-11050-2. Format: CD, Album, Blue. Country: US. Released: 1993. Electric Guitar – Matthew Sweet (tracks: 1 to 7, 9 to 14), Robert Quine (tracks: 15). Engineer – Barry Goldberg (2), Chris Littell, Tom (Dad?) Nellen. Lead Guitar – Ivan Julian (tracks: 5, 7), Richard Lloyd (tracks: 6, 9), Robert Quine (tracks: 1, 2, 3, 4, 10, 12, 14). Management – Russell Carter Artist Management, Ltd. Mastered By – Stephen Marcussen. Mixed By – Lloyd Puckitt, Matthew Sweet.

Album · 1990 · 15 Songs. Matthew Sweet) - Single. They Only Come Out at Night.

Altered Beast is the fourth album by alternative rock musician Matthew Sweet. Studio album by. Matthew Sweet. Originally, Sweet wanted to use the logo of the Japanese delivery company Yamato Transport on the cover, but was denied permission; Sweet has described the dinosaur design as a "consolation prize". Initial responses to the record were mixed, with Rolling Stone writing that it had "inspiring moments; the problem is finding them.

But for now, Altered Beast represents Matthew Sweet and his best band at their loud, beautiful zenith. One person found this helpful. but this is as good an album. an album better in its second half than its first (discuss). It starts with a swagger and a howl of feedback that leads into the drums and riff of Dinosaur Act, here you feel a man baring his demons. Guitars keen about and yet there is melody here amongst the chaos

On this page you can listen to mp3 music free or download album or mp3 track to your PC, phone or tablet. And you can download the album in one file to your computer or tablet or phone. Attention! All audio material is presented solely for information. All styles of audio music.

Son Of Altered Beast. Matthew Sweet - Devil With The Green Eyes 04:41. Matthew Sweet - Superdeformed 03:39. Matthew Sweet - Someone To Pull The Trigger 04:19. Matthew Sweet - I Wanted To Tell You 04:33. Matthew Sweet - Don't Cry No Tears 02:50. Matthew Sweet - Ultrasuede (Studio Outtake) 03:57. Matthew Sweet - Knowing People 04:36. In Reverse - Matthew Sweet. The Essential - Matthew Sweet. Under The Covers Vol. 1 - Matthew Sweet. 100 % Fun - Matthew Sweet. Girlfriend - Matthew Sweet.

Related to Matthew Sweet - Altered Beast albums: