» » Blue Cranes - Swim

Blue Cranes - Swim mp3 album

  • Performer: Blue Cranes
  • Title: Swim
  • Genre: Jazz / Rock
  • Country: US
  • Released: 2013
  • Style: Jazz-Rock
  • MP3 album: 1736 mb
  • FLAC album: 1825 mb
  • Rating: 4.1/5
  • Votes: 118
Blue Cranes - Swim mp3 album

Label: Cuneiform Records ‎– Rune 364. Format: Vinyl, LP, translucent blue vinyl. Country: US. Released: 2013. Producer – Blue Cranes, Nate Query. Recorded By – Cooper McBean, Jason Powers, Kendra Lynn. Rhodes – Jessica Cooke (tracks: b4). Saw – Cooper McBean (tracks: b4). Tenor Saxophone – Joe Cunningham. Trombone – Nick Sweet (tracks: b2), Patrick Finley (tracks: a3). Trumpet – Gus Baum (tracks: a3).

Everything Is Going to Be Okay" begins even heavier and more dirgelike than the opening track, but in a pattern not unlike music heard elsewhere on the album, moves deliberately toward a form of tentative and fleeting uplift. After an increasingly intense saxophone solo over a steady cruising vamp, Cunningham and Wallsmith beautifully complement one another with contrapuntal lines over Sanborn's circular chords

This album has an average beat per minute of BPM (slowest/fastest tempos:, BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. 1. Beautiful Winners. 2. Everything Is Going to Be Okay. Album starts at BPM, ends at BPM (+0), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Get the Tempo of more than 6 Million songs.

Artist: Blue Cranes Album: Swim Genre: Fusion, Jazz-Rock Origin: USA Released: 2013 Quality: FLAC (tracks+. cue) Tracklist: 1. 3:27 2. 5:42 3. Cass Corridor. 5:59 5. Great Dane Small Horse.

Songs and Improvisations from Portland, Oregon.

In 2010 Blue Cranes released their third album, Observatories, with most of the group's writing duties now split evenly between Wallsmith and Cunningham. Upon Observatories' release, Wallsmith noted that much of previous album Homing Patterns' music had been conceived for a quartet before Cunningham joined, and that the new album more fully incorporated the contrapuntal possibilities inherent in the expanded lineup. In early 2013 it was announced that Blue Cranes had signed with Cuneiform, and in June of that year the group's fourth full-length, Swim, was released by the label. Produced by the Decemberists' Nate Query, the album featured the core quintet supplemented by a variety of guests artists on selected tracks, including violist Eyvind Kang, Los Lobos member Steve Berlin on baritone saxophone, the Devil Makes Three's Cooper McBean on musical saw, and a string trio of cellist Anna Fritz, violist/violinist Kyleen King, and violinist Patti King.


Beautiful Winners 3:27
Everything Is Going To Be Okay 5:41
Cass Corridor 3:55
Polarnatt 5:59
Great Dane Small Horse 6:18
Soldier 5:50
For Chris 2:49
Painted Birds 8:58
Goldfinches 6:42


Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
Rune 364 Blue Cranes Swim ‎(CD) Cuneiform Records Rune 364 US 2013
Rune 364 Blue Cranes Swim ‎(LP, tra) Cuneiform Records Rune 364 US 2013

Related to Blue Cranes - Swim albums: