» » Horace Andy - Get Wise

Horace Andy - Get Wise mp3 album

  • Performer: Horace Andy
  • Title: Get Wise
  • Genre: Reggae
  • Country: Jamaica
  • Formats: DXD AAC MP3 MPC DTS AC3 AU
  • Released: 2014
  • Style: Roots Reggae, Dub
  • MP3 album: 1833 mb
  • FLAC album: 1658 mb
  • Rating: 4.2/5
  • Votes: 917
Horace Andy - Get Wise mp3 album

The ‘Get Wise’ album was built around a series of singles recorded mostly between 1972 and 1974, as finances permitted. Eventually, a 10-track album was released in 1975. The CD version contains two additional bonus tracks (15 & 16) not found on the 14-track album reissues. Mastering SID Code: IFPI LY33. Mould SID Code: IFPI AEW41. Matrix, Runout: PSCD83 01.

Tracklist: 1. I Will Forgive You, 2. Root Of All Evil, 3. Holy Mount Zion, 4. Sexy Jean, 5. Let The Teardrops Fall, 6. I Don’t Want To Be Outside, 7. Eighty Percent Badness, 8. Get Wise, 9. Youth Of Today, 10. Feel Good. 6. I Don’t Want To Be Outside. 7. Eighty Percent Badness. More albums from Horace Andy: Exclusively by Horace Andy. In The Light by Horace Andy. You Are My Angel by Horace Andy. Mek It Bun by Horace Andy. Dont Stop by Horace Andy.

Produced by Phil Pratt and only ever previously released in Jamaica.

Album · 1973 · 16 Songs. Get Apple Music on iOS, Android, Mac, and Windows. 16 Songs, 42 Minutes. Get Wise Horace Andy.

Horace Andy (born Horace Hinds, 19 February 1951) is a Jamaican roots reggae songwriter and singer, known for his distinctive vocals and hit songs such as "Government Land", as well as "Angel", "Spying Glass" and "Five Man Army" with English trip hop duo Massive Attack. He is also famous for a cover version of "Ain't No Sunshine". Andy is often described as one of the most respected and influential singers in Jamaica.


A1 Horace Andy Eighty Percent Badness
A2 Horace Andy I Don't Want To Be Outside
A3 Horace Andy Feel Good
A4 Horace Andy Youths Of Today
A5 Horace Andy Today Youth (Horns Cut)
A6 Horace Andy Get Wise
A7 Phil Pratt All Stars Wise Dub
B1 Horace Andy Holy Mount Zion
B2 Horace Andy Let Your Teardrops Fall
B3 Horace Andy Sexy Jean
B4 Horace Andy Root Of All Evil
B5 Jah Stitch Evilest Thing
B6 Phil Pratt All Stars Evilest Thing Version
B7 Horace Andy I Will Forgive You

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Channel One Recording Studio
  • Recorded At – The Black Ark
  • Recorded At – Randy's Studio
  • Recorded At – Dynamic Sounds Studios
  • Mastered At – Hiltongrove Mastering


  • Backing Vocals – Al Campbell, Jimmy London, Keith Poppin, Phil Pratt
  • Bass Guitar – Aston "Family Man" Barrett, George Fulwood*, Robbie Shakespeare
  • Drums – Carlton "Santa" Davis, Leroy "Horsemouth" Wallace, Sly Dunbar
  • Engineer – Carlton Lee, Ernest Hookim, Errol Thompson, Lee Perry
  • Guitar – Earl "Chinna" Smith, Eric Lamont, Radcliffe "Dougie" Bryan, Tony Chin
  • Keyboards – Ansel Collins, Bernard "Touter" Harvey, Bobby Kalphat
  • Lead Vocals – Horace Andy
  • Mastered By – David Blackman
  • Piano – Lloyd "Gitsy" Willis


Album originally released in 1975.

Hand printed silk screen version of the Pressure Sounds Horace Andy "Get Wise" album (PSLP 83).

Numbered by hand, only 103 printed.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 799439096783

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SS004LP Horace Andy Get Wise ‎(LP, Album) Sunshot SS004LP Jamaica 1975
PSLP 83 Horace Andy Get Wise ‎(LP, Album, RE) Pressure Sounds PSLP 83 UK 2014
LP506 Horace Andy Get Wise ‎(LP, Album) Hot Disk LP506 US 1975
PSCD 83, PSCD83, Pressure Sounds 83 Horace Andy Get Wise ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Pressure Sounds, Pressure Sounds, Pressure Sounds PSCD 83, PSCD83, Pressure Sounds 83 UK 2014

Related to Horace Andy - Get Wise albums: