» » New Musik - Warp

New Musik - Warp mp3 album

  • Performer: New Musik
  • Title: Warp
  • Genre: Electronic
  • Country: UK
  • Formats: VQF AC3 MOD MP2 MMF XM AHX
  • Released: 1982
  • Style: Synth-pop
  • MP3 album: 1822 mb
  • FLAC album: 1814 mb
  • Rating: 4.7/5
  • Votes: 396
New Musik - Warp mp3 album

Warp is the third and final album from New Musik released on March 5, 1982. All songs written by Tony Mansfield, except where noted. Here Come The People" – 3:26. Going Around Again" – 2:55. A Train On Twisted Tracks" – 3:26. All You Need Is Love" – 4:21. All You Need Is Love" (Lennon–McCartney) – 5:38. Kingdoms for Horses" – 4:16. The New Evolutionist (Example 'A')" – 3:19. Green and Red (Respectively)" (Mansfield, Gates, Venner) – 3:05.

Label: Epic ‎– EPC 85567. Format: Vinyl, LP, Album. A brilliant album, never get tired of it, people - get your hand of a copy if your´re into early 80s Electronic sound. A great production from New Music´s leader Tony Mansfield. Head over to Naked Eyes if you enjoy the sound of New Musik, Mansfield was the genius behind their sound. Reply Notify me 1 Helpful.

Like Kraftwerk, New Musik were techno-pop pioneers; Warp is essentially Kraftwerk's futuristic dance music without the German accents and the icy hooks. If the tracks on Warp sound familiar, it's probably because the album's chilly keyboards and mechanical percussion helped to form the blueprint for '80s synth acts such as I Start Counting and Depeche Mode and the electronica artists that followed in the '90s like the Crystal Method and the Prodigy. That doesn't mean they're entirely original.

Data de aparición 1982. Labels Cherry Red Records Epic Records. Estilo MusicalNew-Wave. Miembros poseen este álbum1. 1. Here Come the People. 2. Going Round Again.

Going Round Again, 02:55. A Train on Twisted Tracks, 03:27. All You Need Is Love, 04:21. Kingdoms for Horses, 04:16. Green and Red (Respectively), 03:05.

This album has an average beat per minute of 119 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 68/160 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Album starts at 107BPM, ends at 106BPM (-1), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by New Musik. From A to B/Anywhere.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Here Come The People
Written-By – T. Mansfield*
A2 Going Round Again
Written-By – T. Mansfield*
A3 A Train On Twisted Tracks
Written-By – T. Mansfield*
A4 I Repeat
Written-By – T. Mansfield*
A5 All You Need Is Love
Written-By – T. Mansfield*
A6 All You Need Is Love
Written-By – Lennon/McCartney*
B1 Kingdoms For Horses
Written-By – T. Mansfield*
B2 Hunting
Written-By – T. Mansfield*
B3 The New Evolutionist (Example 'A')
Written-By – T. Mansfield*
B4 Green And Red (Respectively)
Written-By – C. Venner*, C. Gates*, T. Mansfield*
B5 The Planet Doesn't Mind
Written-By – T. Mansfield*
B6 Warp
Written-By – T. Mansfield*

Companies, etc.

  • Printed By – Gráfica Monumental


  • Artwork, Typography – Studio Gerrard
  • Design – Roslav Szaybo, Tony Mansfield
  • Keyboards, Guitar, Vocals, Producer – Tony Mansfield
  • Keyboards, Vocals – Clive Gates
  • Percussion, Vocals – Cliff Venner


Portuguese Version

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
EPC 85567 New Musik Warp ‎(LP, Album) Epic EPC 85567 UK 1982
EPC 85567 New Musik Warp ‎(LP, Album) GTO, Epic EPC 85567 Europe 1982
EPC 85567 New Musik Warp ‎(LP, Album) Epic, GTO EPC 85567 Europe 1982
40-85567 New Musik Warp ‎(Cass, Album) Epic, GTO 40-85567 Europe 1982
EICP 7015 New Musik Warp ‎(CD, Album, RE) Epic EICP 7015 Japan 2001

Related to New Musik - Warp albums: