» » The Real Group - Live In Japan

The Real Group - Live In Japan mp3 album

  • Performer: The Real Group
  • Title: Live In Japan
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Formats: XM AUD MOD WMA MP1 MP2 AIFF
  • Released: 2013
  • MP3 album: 1543 mb
  • FLAC album: 1469 mb
  • Rating: 4.9/5
  • Votes: 340
The Real Group - Live In Japan mp3 album

Over the years The Real Group has been very fortunate to record a lot of music together. 16 tracks: thirteen in English, two in Swedish, one in Latvian and one partially in Latin. Fifteen tracks: ten in English, five with no lyrics. Recorded live in April 2013 at Billboard Jazz Club in Osaka and Tokyo. Two songs, Catching the Big Fish and Lucky Luke, are composed by Morten Vinther Sørensen.

The Real Group is an a cappella group from Sweden. Members are Emma Nilsdotter, Lisa Östergren, Anders Edenroth, Morten Vinther Sørensen, and Jānis Strazdiņš. The group's members compose and arrange most of their songs. They sing in English and Swedish and cite American vocalist Bobby McFerrin as an inspiration. The Real Group has performed more than 2000 concerts worldwide.

15 - Medley Flight of the Foo-Birds Shiny Stockings Li'l Darlin Splanky Whirly Bird (Live). 07 - A Life for Me (Live). 10 - Gee, Mine or Mozart's (Live). 03 - Nature Boy (Live). 11 - Love's Forever, Love's for You, For Me, For Now (Live). 14 - Mister Father (Live). 02 - Pass Me the Jazz (Live). 06 - Hellosong (Live). 04 - Lucky Luke (Live). 09 - Harder Better Faster Stronger (Live). 08 - Catching the Big Fish (Live).

Enter The Real Group, a Sweden-based a capella group who has sung together professionally since 1984. Original members Margareta Bengtson, Katarina Henryson, Anders Edenroth, Morten Vinther Sørensen, and Anders Jalkéus met at the Swedish Royal College of Music. They have produced albums both in Swedish and in English, spanning the 80’s and 90’s until present. Their success allows them to perform at multiple concerts worldwide every year. Listening to The Real Group live is unreal.

A short presentation of the album "Live in Japan" recorded at the Japan April 2013. Released worldwide October 2013. Which video topics interest you? Music Video.

The Real Group was formed in 1984, when its original members were students at the Swedish Royal College of Music. All had previously attended Adolf Fredrik's Music School (Swedish: Adolf Fredriks Musikklasser), a school in Stockholm known for its song and choral curriculum. Margareta Bengtson had been the Soprano with the group since its inception but broke off from the group to work on her solo albums at the end of 2006. Johanna Nyström filled her spot for some time, until Emma Nilsdotter replaced her in 2008, and had her first appearance with the group in Kremlin Palace  . 1996: Best Female Vocalist: Margareta Bengtson. 1997: Live Album of the Year: Live in Stockholm. 1997: Best Original Pop Song: Jag Vill Va Med Dig.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Gøta
Written-By – P. Karlsson*
2 Pass Me The Jazz
Written-By – A. Edenroth*
3 Nature Boy
Written-By – E. Ahbez*
4 Lucky Luke
Written-By – M. Vinther*
5 Bad
Written-By – M. Jackson*
6 Hellosong
Written-By – K. Henrys*
7 A Life For Me
Written-By – A. Edenroth*
8 Catching The Big Fish
Written-By – M. Vinther*
9 Harder Better Faster Stronger
Written-By – E. Birdsong*, G-M de Homem-Christo*, T. Bangalter*
10 Gee, Mine Or Mozart's
Written-By – A. Edenroth*
11 Love's Forever, Love's For You, For Me, For Now
Written-By – A. Edenroth*, A. Linnet*, S. Salomonsen*
12 Words
Written-By – A. Edenroth*
13 Julfemman
Written-By – L. Göras*
14 Mister Father
Written-By – P. Karlsson*
15 Count Basie Medley
Written-By – N. Hefti*


Comes in a digipak with a booklet inserted in a slit in the front flap.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 350063 070940
  • Matrix / Runout: ATZ 1338

Related to The Real Group - Live In Japan albums: