» » Gumshen - Menthol James

Gumshen - Menthol James mp3 album

  • Performer: Gumshen
  • Title: Menthol James
  • Genre: Rock
  • Released: 2007
  • Style: Grunge
  • MP3 album: 1548 mb
  • FLAC album: 1429 mb
  • Rating: 4.7/5
  • Votes: 735
Gumshen - Menthol James mp3 album

Menthol James by Menthol James, released 22 January 2008 1. Rock Me 2. Mudflaps 3. Start Of Something Good 4. Realize 5. Dirty Fingers Before they were Gumshen, They were called Menthol James. This is the very first and only release under that name. Gumshen is an alternative indie band that fuses pop, progressive rock and electronica in a fun and unique fashion. Gumshen is a Seattle band made up of Ron Hippe (vox, keys, gtr), Jan Ciganik (gtr), Dennis McCoy (vox, drums), and Chip Reno (bass).

Members: Dennis McCoy, Jan Ciganik, Ron Hippe. March Of The Februaries ‎(CD, Album).

Gumshen began as Menthol James, a hard-rocking Seattle quartet who played several successful shows at the historic Rainbow club, and a well-received live performance on KBTC 9. FM. One year and a few demos later, the band became a trio and recorded the Menthol James EP, mixed by Glenn Lorbecki and mastered at Glenn Sound. Gumshen’s latest and most ambitious release is entitled Everything What We Recorded. I started listening to this album from different angles, just picking the track titles that grabbed my attention first. From my opener, Jag It Up, you know you’re in for something impressive.

The blending of music genres gets taken to the next level with the band Gumshen and their most recent album, entitled Progtronica. In a time where more is possible than ever, they are inclined to do it all. The band initially formed under the name Menthol James, with the sound of a traditional guitar-based rock band. Jan Ciganik (on the guitar) and Dennis McCoy were.

10 tracks · 31 March 2015. Everything What We Recorded. 7 tracks · 27 February 2012. What You Make It. Play album. 5 tracks · 31 December 2009.

Gumshen, the progressive electronic pop-rock band out of Seattle, draws much deeper roots than your basic parent's garage punk rock fantasy. The story begins in 1980's communist Czechoslovakia, as guitarist and founding member Jan Ciganik escapes with his life to the great Northwest. Eventually joining the grunge band Ventilator, this was only the start of his musical career. Flash forward to the mid 2000's and Menthol James is formed  . While I could spend countless pages explaining the intricate details of every song on this album, I would rather leave something to the imagination. I can assure you however that Gumshen's Progtronica lives up to its name.


1 Rock Me
2 Mudflaps
3 Start Of Something Good
4 Realize
5 Dirty Fingers


  • Drums, Vocals – Dennis McCoy
  • Guitar, Bass, Vocals – Ron Hippe
  • Lead Guitar, Bass, Vocals – Jan Ciganik

Related to Gumshen - Menthol James albums: