» » Nils Petter Molvær - NP3

Nils Petter Molvær - NP3 mp3 album

  • Performer: Nils Petter Molvær
  • Title: NP3
  • Genre: Electronic / Jazz
  • Country: Russia
  • Formats: AC3 AU MMF MPC DTS VOX MP2
  • Released: 2002
  • Style: Downtempo, Future Jazz, Drum n Bass
  • MP3 album: 1379 mb
  • FLAC album: 1160 mb
  • Rating: 4.5/5
  • Votes: 361
Nils Petter Molvær - NP3 mp3 album

Trumpet, Sounds, Sampler – Nils Petter Molvær. Published By – Molvær Music A/S. Published By – Universal Music Publishing GmbH. NP3 ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, Unofficial).

Nils Petter Molvær (Norwegian pronunciation: ) also known as NPM (born 18 September 1960) is a Norwegian jazz trumpeter, composer, and record producer. He is considered a pioneer of future jazz, a genre that fuses jazz and electronic music, best showcased on his most commercially successful album, Khmer. Molvær was born and raised on the island of Sula, Møre og Romsdal, Norway, and left at age nineteen to study on the Jazz program at Trondheim Musikkonservatorium (1980–82)

Buoyancy follows on from his last album Switch, and features the same quartet of musicians. Molvaer sallies forth on a journey through the horizontal, vertical and temporal. All four musicians back up their formidable arsenal of sound-generators with their personal integrity and with an incredible wealth of experience that each has collected independently of the others. Nils Petter Molvær, Mino Cinelu – SULA-MADIANA DUO.

After the jazz/electronic grit of Khmer and Solid Ether, Norwegian trumpeter Nils Petter Molvaer upped the restless qualities of his music for his third release. NP3 wasn't too much out of synch with his older material - other than a magnificent ambient opener, Molvaer returned to a base of house, hip-hop, machine-noise, and gap-filled jazz trumpet, and many of his past collaborators also reappeared, including vocalist Sidsel Endresen, guitarist Eivind Aarset, and co-producer Reidar Skaar.

Listen free to Nils Petter Molvær – NP3 (Tabula Rasa, Axis of Ignorance and more). Nils Petter Molvaer tp Raymond Pelicier b, el-beat Dj Strangefruit, vinyl voice Audun Erlin b Rune Andersen dr Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at Last. Nils Petter Molvaer tp Raymond Pelicier b, el-beat Dj Strangefruit, vinyl voice Audun Erlin b Rune Andersen dr. Tracklist.

Нравится слушателям: Avishai Cohen, GoGo Penguin, Avishai Cohen Trio. 2015 Original Soundtrack Featuring Nils Petter Molvær and Mapping Oceans. 2002 The Remix Album. Np3. Nils Petter Molvær.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Tabula Rasa
Guitar [Guitar Carpets] – Eivind AarsetTrumpet [Trumpet Treatments], Beats – Nils Petter Molvær
2 Axis Of Ignorance
Bass – Audun ErlienDrum Programming [Additional] – Peer E. Ursfjord*, Reidar Skaar*Drums – Rune ArnesenGuitar [Ring Modulating] – Eivind AarsetLoops [Bassloop], Beats [Electronic] – Raymond C. Pellicer*Sampler [Vinyl Voices] – Paal 'Strangefruit' Nyhaus*Trumpet, Drum Programming, Bass [Additional], Edited By [Voice Editing] – Nils Petter Molvær
3 Hurry Slowly
Bass – Audun ErlienBeats [Electronic] – Raymond C. Pellicer*Drums – Rune ArnesenGuitar [Guitars] – Eivind AarsetNoises [Distant Noises] – Paal 'Strangefruit' Nyhaus*Trumpet, Sampler [Samples], Loops, Bass [Additional], Drum Programming – Nils Petter Molvær
4 Marrow
Bass – Audun ErlienBeats [Electronic], Sampler [Samples] – Raymond C. Pellicer*Drums, Drum Programming [Additional] – Rune ArnesenGuitar [Trembling Guitars] – Eivind AarsetSampler [Samples], Sampler [Egyptian Voices] – Paal 'Strangefruit' Nyhaus*Trumpet, Sampler [Drum Samples] – Nils Petter Molvær
5 Frozen
Bass – Audun ErlienDrums – Rune ArnesenFeaturing [Contains Sample By] – Deepika ThathaalGuitar [Female Arabic Guitars] – Eivind AarsetLoops, Bass [Distorted Bass], Edited By [Voice Editing] – Raymond C. Pellicer*Loops, Edited By [Editing], Co-producer – Paal 'Strangefruit' Nyhaus*Trumpet – Nils Petter Molvær
6 Presence
Mixed By – Peer E. Ursfjord*Trumpet, Noises [Sound Carpets], Sampler [Samples] – Nils Petter Molvær
7 Simply So
Bass – Audun ErlienDrums – Rune ArnesenGuitar [Guitars] – Eivind AarsetLoops, Electronic Drums – Raymond C. Pellicer*Trumpet, Bass [Additional Basslines], Sampler [Samples], Drum Programming – Nils Petter Molvær
8 Little Indian
Guitar – Eivind AarsetTrumpet, Bass, Drum Programming, Sampler [Samples] – Nils Petter MolværVoice [Distant Voices] – Sidsel Endresen
9 Nebulizer
Bass [Bassline 1], Drum Programming [Additional] – Raymond C. Pellicer*Bass [Bassline 2] – Audun ErlienBeats [Electronic], Synth [Synthriff] – TeeBeeDrum Programming [Additional] – Peer E. Ursfjord*Drums [Additional] – Rune ArnesenFeaturing [Contains Sample By] – Nico , Ruchus*Guitar – Eivind AarsetMixed By – Helge StenProducer – DeathprodProducer [Pre(pre)production] – Truls BirkelandProducer [Pre-production] – Peer E. Ursfjord*Sounds [Soundscapes] – Paal 'Strangefruit' Nyhaus*Trumpet, Voice [Voices], Drum Programming [Additional], Other [Ambiences] – Nils Petter Molvær

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sula Records
  • Copyright (c) – Universal Music AS, Norway
  • Published By – Molvær Music A/S
  • Published By – Universal Music Publishing GmbH
  • Recorded At – 7. Etg.
  • Mixed At – 7. Etg.
  • Mixed At – Rainbow Studio
  • Mixed At – Audio Virus Lab
  • Engineered At – Audiopol Studio
  • Engineered At – Rainbow Studio
  • Mastered At – Cutting Room AB
  • Made By – Universal
  • Produced For – Sula Records


  • Booking [Agent For Norway] – Kjell Kalleklev Management
  • Booking [Agent For World Ex Norway] – Jon Slade
  • Co-producer, Engineer – Reidar Skaar*
  • Composed By, Producer – Nils Petter Molvær
  • Engineer – Audun Kleive, David Landsverk, Peer E. Ursfjord*
  • Management – Tim Prior
  • Mastered By – Björn Engelmann
  • Mixed By – Reidar Skaar* (tracks: 1 to 5, 7, 8)
  • Photography By – Dag Myrestrand


[Track 1 to 5, 7, 8] Mixed [...] at 7.egt
[Track 6] Mixed [...] at Rainbow Studios
[Track 9] Mixed [...] at Audio Virus LAB
[Track 9] Contains samples from "Defender" [...] (No U Turn Records)
Produced [...] for Sula
Recorded at 7.egt, engineered by Reidar Skaar, Audiopol (Skien) engineered by David Landsverk and Audun Kleive and Rainbow Studios, engineered by Peer E. Ursfjord.
Mastered [...] at Cutting Room AB.
All titles published by Molvær Music A/S / Universal Music Publishing GmbH
℗ 2002 Sula Records
© 2002 Universal Music AS, Norway

Made in the EU [on CD and back cover]

Clear jewel case packaging with 8-page booklet

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 044001779527
  • Barcode (Text): 0 44001 77952 7
  • Label Code: LC 00699
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): 0177952 01 6
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI L136
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 04F9
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): 0177952 04 UNIVERSAL [logo 4x]
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI L135
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 0463
  • Matrix / Runout (CD mould): MADE IN THE UK
  • Rights Society: BIEM/MCPS

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
UZ-024 Nils Petter Molvær NP3 ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, Unofficial) CD Media Records UZ-024 Russia 2002
UCCM-1038 Nils Petter Molvær NP3 ‎(CD, Album) EmArcy UCCM-1038 Japan 2002
017 795-2 Nils Petter Molvær NP3 ‎(CD, Album) EmArcy, Universal 017 795-2 Scandinavia 2002
017 795-2 Molvær* NP3 ‎(CD, Album, Ger) Universal, EmArcy 017 795-2 UK & Europe 2002
017 795-2 Nils Petter Molvær NP3 ‎(CD, Album, RE) EmArcy, Universal 017 795-2 Ukraine 2006

Reviews about Nils Petter Molvær - NP3 (1):
Not my favorite album.It's overproduced,i mean too much sounds inside disturbing each others.The trumpet can't flow over this full base.In my opinion,it need more minimal sounds and silences. (just my opinion)

Related to Nils Petter Molvær - NP3 albums: