» » Kevin Max - The Imposter

Kevin Max - The Imposter mp3 album

  • Performer: Kevin Max
  • Title: The Imposter
  • Genre: Rock
  • Released: 2005
  • MP3 album: 1906 mb
  • FLAC album: 1782 mb
  • Rating: 4.4/5
  • Votes: 896
Kevin Max - The Imposter mp3 album

The Imposter is the second full-length album by American singer-songwriter Kevin Max and was released on October 11, 2005 on Northern Records. The title and overall themes of the album draw inspiration from the writings of theologian (and friend of Max's) Brennan Manning, particularly Manning's books Ragamuffin Gospel and Abba's Child. The title track, according to Max, concerns "the fight between the flesh and the spirit.

This album has an average beat per minute of 125 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 94/169 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist The Imposter. BPM Profile The Imposter. Album starts at 125BPM, ends at BPM (-125), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Kevin Max. Awol.

Kevin Max, best known as the enigmatic member of the band dcTalk, has found the courage and freedom to take another step outside the box to create an album for the world stage that is innovative, provocative, and entertaining. Produced by Andrew D. Prickett (The Violet Burning, Holly Nelson, and The Lassie Foundation) and Kevin Max, The Imposter contains a sound that recalls the passion of early U2, the soul of Jeff Buckley, and the ambiguity of Blur . -Christianity Today. this disc decisively demonstrates its hip SoCal zip code.

The Imposter’s Song Lyrics. We don't like your politicking Get a new life, get a new love This is where your soul needs stitching Get on a job, bang on the drum. Please believe, you're beautiful when you're not made-up. Turn the switch, to give you my love A soul kiss, it's all over (yeah yeah yeah) Turn the switch, to give you my love A hard itch and it's never enough.

His third solo album put him yet further from the hip-hop-laced sounds of the group that made him a CCM superstar in the '90s. The songs reflected a change in scenery as Max uprooted from Nashville and moved to Los Angeles. His new digs helped draw out some of his most vulnerable and honest storytelling. He seemed to feel quite comfortable with the experimental sound

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Confessional Booth
Written-By – Andrew D. Prickett*, Erick Cole, Kevin Max
2 The Imposter 3:47
3 Sanctuary 3:54
4 Your Beautiful Mind 4:15
5 Jumpstart Your Electric Heart! 3:39
6 Platform
Written-By – Dave Perkins, Kevin Max
7 The Royal Path Of Life 3:39
8 The Imposter's Song
Written-By – Jason Martin , Kevin Max
9 Stay 4:21
10 I Need You, The End
Written-By – Erick Cole, Kevin Max
11 When He Returns
Written-By – Bob Dylan
12.1 Fade To Red 13:37
12.2 Letting Go 3:30

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Northern Records
  • Copyright (c) – Northern Records
  • Recorded At – Sonikwire
  • Recorded At – Northern Records
  • Mixed At – Northern Records
  • Mastered At – Vision Mastering
  • Published By – Blind Thief Publishing
  • Published By – Northern Records Music Publishing
  • Published By – Some Blue Collar Songs
  • Published By – Sad Astronaut Music
  • Published By – Special Rider Music
  • Published By – Dreambox


  • Art Direction, Design – Lance Alton Troxel
  • Backing Vocals [Bgvs] – Holly Nelson
  • Bass – Elijah Thomson
  • Co-producer – Kevin Max
  • Drums – Aaron Sterling
  • Drums, Arranged By [String Arrangements] – Frank Lenz
  • Engineer – Andrew D. Prickett*, Elijah Thomson
  • Executive-Producer – Jeff Anderson
  • Guitar – Erick Cole
  • Guitar [Guitars], Keyboards, Programmed By [Programming] – Andrew D. Prickett*
  • Lyrics By – Kevin Max
  • Mastered By – Mark Rodriguez
  • Mixed By – Andrew D. Prickett*, Chris Colbert, Kevin Max
  • Photography By [Photographer] – Melinda DiMauro
  • Piano, Keyboards, Programmed By [Programming] – Byron Hagan
  • Producer – Andrew D. Prickett*
  • Vocals [Manley Vox Box] – Kevin Max
  • Written-By – Andrew D. Prickett* (tracks: 2 to 5, 7, 9, 12), Kevin Max (tracks: 2 to 5, 7, 9, 12)


Tracks 12 contains a hidden track at about 10:07.

℗ & © 2005 Northern Records LLC


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 02467 00252 4
  • Matrix / Runout: 19-0471 Kevin Max The Imposter 01
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: SESAC

Related to Kevin Max - The Imposter albums: