» » James Blake - Enough Thunder

James Blake - Enough Thunder mp3 album

  • Performer: James Blake
  • Title: Enough Thunder
  • Genre: Electronic
  • Country: UK
  • Released: 2011
  • Style: Dubstep, Downtempo
  • MP3 album: 1867 mb
  • FLAC album: 1332 mb
  • Rating: 4.2/5
  • Votes: 454
James Blake - Enough Thunder mp3 album

James Blake is the debut studio album by London-based electronic music producer James Blake. It was released in both the United Kingdom and the United States on his own label, ATLAS, supported by A&M Records, on 4 February 2011. The release was supported with the release of its first single, "Limit to Your Love", on 28 November 2010. The album was released to generally positive critical reception, and was nominated for the 2011 Mercury Prize.

Enough Thunder is an EP by English dubstep producer and singer-songwriter James Blake. The EP showcases more soul music than the experimental dubstep and electronic sounds of his self-titled debut album. The EP contains a collaboration with Bon Iver and a Joni Mitchell cover.

James Blake seemingly came out of nowhere in 2010 with a couple of vinyl EP releases that quickly created a sizable buzz and eventually lead to the release of his debut album earlier this year. Now only 6 months later already comes a new release. Enough Thunder" (6 tracks; 26 mi. continues the electronic minimalist sound of earlier releases, and to great effect. The opening track "Once We All Agree" is the first of several piano-based tracks on here (albeit with plenty other stranger sounds). Meanwhile "Enough Thunder" is a good addition to/companion to the stellar debut album from earlier this year. Looking forward to what James Blake will bring us next. 4 people found this helpful.

The dubstep dreamer gets ready to rumble on his brand new EP, but fails to whip up a storm.

Enough Thunder - EP, 2011. Once We All Agree, 04:23. We Might Feel Unsound, 04:00. Fall Creek Boys Choir, 04:33. A Case of You, 02:57. Enough Thunder, 04:15.

Request an album send to friend. Enough Thunder (2011). James Blake - Enough Thunder.

Studio album by James Blake.

For a limited time only. 2011 EP, the follow-up to the British electronic artist's successful self-titled debut album. Alongside four original compositions are a cover of Joni Mitchells' 'A Case of You' and James' collaboration with Bon Iver. The remaining four pieces of music are solely James Blake compositions with Blake handling the writing, instrumentation, vocals and production for the tracks.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 James Blake Once We All Agree
Guitar – Rob McAndrewsPerformer – James BlakeProducer – James BlakeRecorded By – James BlakeWritten-By – James Blake
2 James Blake We Might Feel Unsound
Performer – James BlakeProducer – James BlakeRecorded By – James BlakeWritten-By – James Blake
3 James Blake With Bon Iver Fall Creek Boys Choir
Written-By – James Blake, Justin Vernon
4 James Blake A Case Of You
Engineer – George Thomas Performer – James BlakeProducer – Miti AdhikariWritten-By – Joni Mitchell
5 James Blake Not Long Now
Performer – James BlakeProducer – James BlakeRecorded By – James BlakeWritten-By – James Blake
6 James Blake Enough Thunder
Performer – James BlakeProducer – James BlakeRecorded By – James BlakeWritten-By – James Blake

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Polydor Ltd. (UK)
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Polydor Ltd. (UK)
  • Made By – EDC, Germany – 52809211
  • Mastered At – Air Studios
  • Published By – Universal Music Publishing Ltd.


  • A&R – Dan Foat
  • Design – Will Bankhead
  • Management – Dan Foat
  • Mastered By – Matt Colton
  • Photography By – Romy Madley Croft


Release in digipak.

Track 3 released by arrangement with BBC Music.
Recorded for BBC Radio 1's Zane Lowe Show.
First transmitted: February 9th, 2011.

Tracks 1 to 3, 5 & 6 recorded at Home

Justin Vernon published by April Base Publishing (ASCAP), administered by Kobalt Music Group and appears courtesy of Jagjaguwar.

Joni Mitchell published by Joni Mitchell Publishing / Sony / ATV Music Publishing (UK) Ltd.

℗ 2011 Polydor Ltd (UK)
© 2011 Polydor Ltd (UK)
The copyright in this sound recording is owned by Polydor Ltd (UK), a Universal Music Company.

Made in the EU.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 602527813691
  • Rights Society: BIEM / SDRM
  • Label Code: LC00485
  • Matrix / Runout: 06025 278 136-9 02 * 52809211
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LV26
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0154
  • Matrix / Runout (Additional Inscription): B UNIVERSAL (Logo x 4) MADE IN GERMANY BY EDC

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ATLAS07LP James Blake Enough Thunder ‎(12", EP) Atlas Recordings ATLAS07LP UK 2011
ATLAS07P James Blake Enough Thunder ‎(CDr, EP, Num, Promo, Wat) Atlas Recordings ATLAS07P UK 2011
ATLAS07CD James Blake Enough Thunder ‎(CD, EP) Atlas Recordings ATLAS07CD Canada 2011
B0016265-01 James Blake Enough Thunder ‎(12", EP) Universal Republic Records B0016265-01 US 2011

Related to James Blake - Enough Thunder albums: