» » Son Volt - American Central Dust

Son Volt - American Central Dust mp3 album

  • Performer: Son Volt
  • Title: American Central Dust
  • Genre: Rock / World, Country
  • Country: US
  • Released: 2009
  • MP3 album: 1144 mb
  • FLAC album: 1381 mb
  • Rating: 4.8/5
  • Votes: 776
Son Volt - American Central Dust mp3 album

American Central Dust is the sixth studio album by the band Son Volt. It was released July 7, 2009.

Features Song Lyrics for Son Volt's American Central Dust album. 12. Dust of Daylight (Bonus Acoustic Version) Lyrics. Son Volt Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. All Music News . Popular Son Volt Lyrics.

Exclusive discount for Prime members. Sample this album Artist (Sample). I know that many people will still complain that this album is not as good as Trace, or the other albums by the original Son Volt lineup. Considering that(aside from Farrar)this is a completely different group from the one that made those records, I find it hard to put these guys down simply for that reason.

Album · 2009 · 13 Songs. Jay Farrar turned to a decidedly folk and country sound on Son Volt's sixth album-the third since the band's 2005 return from hiatus and more intimate than its immediate predecessors. Cocaine and Ashes reverberates with the organic poignancy that Farrar expertly musters as he sings about a ragged life. Down to the Wire is a punchier departure, with a country shuffle and lyrics written with a jaundiced eye turned to the world. Jukebox of Steel ends things with a twangy, dusty vision of America. American Central Dust Son Volt.

Son Volt's label debut, American Central Dust, is some of the sleepiest protest music ever made: Every song saunters by at a slow tempo, Farrar's voice sounds increasingly inexpressive, and John Agnello's production makes everything sound real purdy but lifeless. Of course Farrar is never going to rock out again- and the muddy electric guitars on the 25-mph "When the Wheels Don't Move" doesn't count- but this folksier sound he has settled into during this decade rarely works up a sweat or even rouses you from a light doze.

Son Volt may be playing it too safe on American Central Dust, but the songs are still woven together with a feeling of comfort and familiarity. 54. This one settles for regrettably generic high-plains fiddle and wistful sighs of pedel-steel guitar.

Front man, and lone original member, Jay Farrar presents a new set of songs about man’s place in his country whether it be on the open road, in the workplace, or with a loved one. These are strengths that Farrar has occupied since the earliest days of Uncle Tupelo, and this album does not disappoint. The band’s new album features little electric guitar in the forefront, relying on the acoustic playing of Farrar and lead guitarist Chris Masterson, as well as the band’s secret weapon, Mark Spencer.

American Central Dust. You can make changes to the tracklist directly on MusicBrainz. Enter the url below of the most international release on MusicBrainz.


A1 Dynamite
A2 Down To The Wire
A3 Roll On
A4 Cocaine And Ashes
A5 Dust Of Daylight
A6 When The Wheels Don't Move
B1 No Turning Back
B2 Pushed Too Far
B3 Exiles
B4 Sultana
B5 Strength And Doubt
B6 Jukebox Of Steel

Companies, etc.

  • Pressed By – United Record Pressing

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
11661-3274-1 Son Volt American Central Dust ‎(LP, Album) Rounder Records 11661-3274-1 US 2009
613 2742 Son Volt American Central Dust ‎(CD, Album, Dig) Rounder Records, Decca 613 2742 Europe 2009
11661-3274-2 Son Volt American Central Dust ‎(CD, Album, Dig) Rounder Records 11661-3274-2 US 2009
11661-3274-2-PA Son Volt American Central Dust ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Rounder Records 11661-3274-2-PA US 2009
none Son Volt American Central Dust ‎(File, Album) Rounder Records none US 2009

Related to Son Volt - American Central Dust albums: