» » Soulive - A Little Taste

Soulive - A Little Taste mp3 album

  • Performer: Soulive
  • Title: A Little Taste
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Released: 2001
  • Style: Jazz-Funk
  • MP3 album: 1956 mb
  • FLAC album: 1336 mb
  • Rating: 4.3/5
  • Votes: 907
Soulive - A Little Taste mp3 album

Soulive is an album by Soulive that was released on April 8, 2003. It was produced by Jeff Krasno. Aladdin" (Neal Evans) – 5:48. El Ron" (Alan Evans) – 5:58. Solid" (Alan Evans) – 6:12. First Street" (Eric Krasno) – 6:39. Shaheed" (Neal Evans) – 7:45. Dig" (Neal Evans) – 7:55. One In Seven" (Alan Evans) – 9:26. Lenny" (Stevie Ray Vaughan) – 6:38. Turn It Out" (Soulive) – 12:43.

For their third album for Blue Note, Soulive decided to record their winter 2002 tour, attempting to capture the spark that makes them such a popular touring band, and to that extent, they're largely successful. This is a tight unit, consisting of Eric Krasno on guitar, Alan Evans on drums, and brother Neal Evans on Hammond organ and clavinet as well as playing the bass parts on a keyboard or with foot pedals. The tunes are mostly up-tempo, soul-jazz groove jams that leave plenty of space for Krasno and Neal Evans as soloists  . Soulive has all the elements fans are looking for, but a little trimming would have made for a stronger album.

Keeping the future of funk in good hands with brothers Neal & Alan Evans alongside Eric Krasno.

BLUXE, SOULIVE DIV. 〒711-0913 岡山県倉敷市児島味野2-3-18 TEL : 086-470-5520, FAX : 086-470-5521 10:00 - 19:00 年中無休 (店舗) 問い合わせ先, bluxenblue. 2-3-18, kojima ajino, kurashiki, okayama, 711-0913, JAPAN TEL : +81-86-470-5520, FAX : +81-86-470-5521 10:00 - 19:00 NO HOLIDAY (shop) Contact address, bluxenblue.

Heavy Metal Angels With Dirty Faces. Lista de Bandas Heavy Metal Angels With Dirty Faces A Little Taste. adicionar as letras do álbum. adicionar uma crítica. Album Name A Little Taste. Data de lançamento Junho 1992.

Next is an album by Soulive that was released on March 12, 2002. Next brought a new chapter into the history of Soulive, and it marked the first time that the band toured as a quartet (with saxophonist Sam Kininger). Next built upon the success of the previous year's release, Doin' Something, with heavy driving beats and harmonized melodies.

Продавец: Интернет-магазин Ozon. Адрес: Россия, Москва, Пресненская набережная, 10. ОГРН: 1027739244741

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Hurry Up... And Wait
Written-By – Neal Evans
2 Doin' Something
Alto Saxophone – Sam KiningerTenor Saxophone – Jacques Schwarz-BartTrombone, Arranged By [Horns] – Fred WesleyTrumpet – Jeremy PeltWritten-By – Eric Krasno
3 Shaheed
Written-By – Neal Evans
4 Romantic
Vocals – Stephanie McKayWritten-By – Alan Evans, Eric Krasno, Goapele Mohlabane, Neal Evans

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Manufactured By – Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Mastered At – EMI MFG.


  • Drums – Alan Evans
  • Executive Producer – Eli Wolf
  • Guitar – Eric Krasno
  • Mastered By – Leon Zervos
  • Organ [Hammond B-3], Electric Piano [Wurlitzer], Piano – Neal Evans
  • Producer, Engineer, Mixed By – Bob Brockman*, Yaron Fuchs
  • Producer, Mixed By – Soulive


Advance 4 Track Promo. "Tracks From Thier Debut Doin' Something" All Tracks Fade By 3:00
Recorded on October 10-13, 2000 at Avatar Studios
Mixed on November 6-8, 2000 at Nu Media Studios

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: 70 8761462623AV IFPI(Logo) 1678
  • Mastering SID Code (Mastered By EMI MFG. Logo): IFPI LO43

Related to Soulive - A Little Taste albums: