» » All Smiles - Ten Readings Of A Warning Album Instrumentals

All Smiles - Ten Readings Of A Warning Album Instrumentals mp3 album

  • Performer: All Smiles
  • Title: Ten Readings Of A Warning Album Instrumentals
  • Genre: Rock
  • Formats: MP4 AC3 VOC DTS AU TTA ADX
  • Released: 2007
  • Style: Indie Rock
  • MP3 album: 1958 mb
  • FLAC album: 1503 mb
  • Rating: 4.3/5
  • Votes: 481
All Smiles - Ten Readings Of A Warning Album Instrumentals mp3 album

Ten Readings of a Warning. Jim Fairchild, the guitarist for beloved California band Grandaddy (now sadly broken up), has been keeping busy lately. This country pop is so understated that you might be forgiven in missing its point the first time around: even though the album's called Ten Readings of a Warning there is no ready sense of threat in these easygoing ballads. Well, it's not straightforward - for starters there are 11, not ten, tracks. And the lyrics are so oblique that you can't easily pull out warnings from what, at times, seem to be straightforward love songs. There is a maturity here that is a welcome change from the continual renewal of youth in pop music

Listen to Ten Readings of a Warning in full in the this site app. Play on this site. 2007 Dangerbird Records.

Recorded primarily in the kitchen and living room of the West Coast houses where Fairchild was then staying - he has since moved to the Chicago area - All Smiles' debut disc, Ten Readings of A Warning (Dangerbird Records), is a tunefully reflective bit of strummy guitar pop. Though it occasionally falls victim to its anti-production attitudes - the drum in full song opener, "Summer Smiles," could've benefited from some deepening - in general it seems to be a piece with the engagingly throwaway "other tracks", not unlike the Grandaddy disc, Concrete Dunes.

Ten Readings Of A Warning. If you’re thinking of checking this out just because of frontman Jim Fairchild’s connection to Grandaddy (he played guitar in the group from 1995 until 2006’s bitter end), well, chances are you won’t be disappointed. Which is not to say the two bands sound that much alike. Fairchild doesn’t really go for that whole post-Neil Young, ter approach. And the strum of acoustic guitars is more than just a texture on Ten Readings Of A Warning, while the keyboards are mostly piano. Related articles more from author. Asking Alexandria make drastic changes with their self-titled album. Story Of The Year returns with a hit with ‘Wolves’. Godflesh’s influences are wider than ever on ‘Post Self’.

His debut record, "Ten Readings of a Warning" was made along with drummers Janet Weiss (Sleater Kinney, Quasi), Joe Plummer (Modest Mouse, Black Heart Procession, Magic Magicians), Danny Seim (Lack Thereof, Menomena), and Solon Bixler (Great Northern). Oh For The Getting and Not Letting Go", the new All Smiles album, was released Jun 30, 2009. Ten Readings of a Warning.

Home Archives Album Instrumentals. 6IX9INE – DAY69 (Instrumentals). March 29, 2019 at 4:24 pm, Album Instrumentals. Tracklist: 6IX9INE – BILLY (Instrumental) (Prod. By Flamm & Beat Menace) 6IX9INE – GUMMO (Instrumental) (Prod. By Pierre Bourne) 6IX9INE Ft. Tory Lanez & Young Thug – RONDO (Instrumental) 6IX9INE Ft. A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie & Fetty Wap – KEKE (Instrumental) (Prod. By TooPristine) 6IX9INE – 93 (Instrumental) 6IX9INE – DOOWEE (Instrumental) 6IX9INE – KOODA (Instrumental) 6IX9INE – BUBA (Instrumental) (Prod. Studio album by. All Smiles. Ten Readings of a Warning is the first album by All Smiles. It was released on Dangerbird Records on April 24, 2007. All songs written by Jim Fairchild. Killing Sheep" – 3:33. Pile of Burning Leaves" – 3:56. The Velvetest Balloon" – 2:24.

Released: April 24, 2007. 1. Early Man. 2. Summer Stay. 10. Sprinting Hyphens. 11. Of Course It's Not up to Me. Download SoundHound.

All Smiles's profile including the latest music, albums, songs, music videos and more updates. The Velvetest Balloon. Backward, Forward, Through.


1 Early Man
2 Summer Stay
3 Killing Sheep
4 Pile Of Burning Leaves
5 The Velvetest Balloon
6 Moth In A Cloud Of Smoke
7 I Know It's Wrong
8 Leave Love
9 Backward, Forward, Through
10 Sprinting Hyphens
11 Of Course It's Not Up To Me


  • Drums – Danny Seim
  • Engineer – Brian Deck
  • Performer – Janet Weiss, Jim Fairchild, Joe Plummer, Solon Bixler
  • Written-By – Jim Fairchild


Custom printed front insert only. CDr on Dangerbird branded recordable CDr.

Related to All Smiles - Ten Readings Of A Warning Album Instrumentals albums: