» » Mike Peters & The Alarm - Viral Black

Mike Peters & The Alarm - Viral Black mp3 album

  • Performer: Mike Peters
  • Title: Viral Black
  • Genre: Rock / Pop
  • Country: UK
  • Released: 2017
  • Style: Alternative Rock
  • MP3 album: 1125 mb
  • FLAC album: 1422 mb
  • Rating: 4.3/5
  • Votes: 640
Mike Peters & The Alarm - Viral Black mp3 album

Both individual albums feature Die Cut Gatefold sleeves, lyrics and recording information, The artwork was conceived by Mike Peters and created by illustrator Dan Shearn. Matrix, Runout (Blood Red : Side One): 156247E1/A. Matrix, Runout (Blood Red : Side Two): 156247E2/A. Matrix, Runout (Viral Black : Side One): 161587E1/A. Matrix, Runout (Viral Black : Side Two): 161587E2/A.

Change is the fourth studio album by The Alarm. It was released in September 1989 on IRS Records. The album was released initially on vinyl LP, cassette and CD, reaching No. 13 in the UK charts and No. 75 in the US charts. An extended re-mastered version was released, including extra tracks. Sold Me Down the River" was released before the album, reaching No. 43 in the UK singles chart

Mike Peters will tease the upcoming album by The Alarm with a special 8-song EP to be released for Record Store Day that will include three songs off the new record that’s expected this summer as well as a collaboration with Billy Duffy of The Cult on the song Blood Red Viral Black.

The Best of the Alarm & Mike Peters is a generous collection, containing 16 of the Alarm's standards plus four solo cuts from their leader, Mike Peters. All of the group's hits and best album tracks are here, making this an excellent choice for either the curious or the casual fan. Track Listing.

History archive for The Alarm and associated artists (Mike Peters, Dave Sharp, Nigel Twist, Eddie MacDonald, Coloursound . S2:E2: Forgotten Songs From The ITPF Bond Between 2001 and 2003, Mike Peters and his new version of The Alarm demoed and recorded 50 songs that formed basis of the next 1/2 decade of music from The Alarm.

The Alarm was formed in Rhyl, Wales in 1981 by vocalist/guitarist Mike Peters, who'd started out in a local punk band called the Toilets along with Alarm drummer Nigel Twist (b. Nigel Buckle). When that band broke up, Peters - then playing bass - formed a new outfit called Seventeen (after the Sex Pistols song) with guitarists Eddie MacDonald and Dave Sharp (b. Dave Kitchingman), both local scenesters and longtime friends. Seventeen was initially influenced by the Pistols, the Clash, the mod-revival punk of the Jam, and the punk-pop of ex-Pistol Glen Matlock's Rich Kids. By 2017 he had also re-recorded both Strength and Majority, and that same year he released the two-album project Blood Red and Viral Black.

The Alarm - Mike Peters. Last updated: 23 January 2009. Mike Peters is best known as the lead singer with one of Wales' most successful rock music exports, The Alarm, but when the band split up in 1991, he went on to solo success. The Alarm played their first gig in the Victoria Hotel in Prestatyn on 10 June 1981, releasing their first single on their own label in November that year. However, this was neither Mike Peters' first gig nor his first band. From there the band went on to score several successive hits on both the single and album charts. After The Alarm split up in 1991, Mike began his solo career, recording new music, participating in various projects with other artists, doing extensive charity work, and archiving and remastering The Alarm's entire recorded output. His work in creating and maintaining the band's official web site also gave him a unique relationship with his many fans.

The Alarm took the step of touring the soundtrack album with a showing of the film at selected venues in the UK during March and April 2013. In 2014 Mike Peters started the process of "reimagining" the Alarm's full, original albums as new recordings for the 21st century. He began with Declaration in 2014, followed quickly by Peace Train, a collection of b-sides reimagined. Direct Action (2010).


1 Two Rivers 4:50
2 Thirteen Dead Reindeers 4:52
3 Beautiful 3:02
4 Neutral 4:31
5 Heroine 4:08
6 Now 3:37
7 Cenotaph 5:19
8 Hellfire 2:59
9 Armageddon In The Morning 7:27

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Bethel Chapel Studio
  • Recorded At – Parr Street Studios
  • Mastered At – Abbey Road Studios


  • Artwork, Design – Daniel Shearn
  • Backing Vocals – Leslie Churchill Ward (tracks: 5)
  • Drums, Percussion, Backing Vocals – Smiley
  • Electric Guitar, Bass Guitar, Backing Vocals – James Stevenson
  • Engineer – Mark Warden, Tony Draper
  • Keyboards, Bass Guitar – George Williams
  • Mastered By – Sean Magee
  • Piano, Backing Vocals – Jules Jones Peters*
  • Producer, Mixed By – George Williams
  • Vocals, Harmonica, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, E-Bow – Mike Peters
  • Written-By – Mike Peters


Die Cut Gatefold CD Pressing with Inner Sleeve and 12 page lyric booklet.
9 songs including exclusive to CD track ‘Hellfire".

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
21C089LP, 21C089, 21C090, 21C091, 21C092 Mike Peters & The Alarm Mike Peters & The Alarm - Viral Black Ultra Limited Edition Art Version ‎(LP, Album, Gat + CD, Album, Gat + CD, Single, Prom) The Twenty First Century Recording Company, The Twenty First Century Recording Company, The Twenty First Century Recording Company, The Twenty First Century Recording Company, The Twenty First Century Recording Company 21C089LP, 21C089, 21C090, 21C091, 21C092 UK 2017
21C089, 21C089LP, 21C090, 21C091 Mike Peters & The Alarm Mike Peters & The Alarm - Viral Black Limited Edition ‎(CD, Album + LP, Album + CD, Single, Promo + 10", E) The Twenty First Century Recording Company, The Twenty First Century Recording Company, The Twenty First Century Recording Company, The Twenty First Century Recording Company 21C089, 21C089LP, 21C090, 21C091 UK 2017

Related to Mike Peters & The Alarm - Viral Black albums: