» » Mogwai - Every Country's Sun

Mogwai - Every Country's Sun mp3 album

  • Performer: Mogwai
  • Title: Every Country's Sun
  • Genre: Rock
  • Country: UK
  • Formats: XM AU AA WMA WAV DTS MP3
  • Released: 2017
  • Style: Post Rock
  • MP3 album: 1541 mb
  • FLAC album: 1861 mb
  • Rating: 4.1/5
  • Votes: 188
Mogwai - Every Country's Sun mp3 album

Every Country's Sun is the ninth studio album by Scottish post-rock band Mogwai. It was released on 1 September 2017 by Rock Action Records in the United Kingdom and Europe, Temporary Residence Limited in the United States, and Spunk Records in Australia. In April 2016, guitarist Stuart Braithwaite told The Guardian that the band were writing new songs and would be travelling to the US later in the year to record a new album with Dave Fridmann, who produced Rock Action some 15 years previously

Album · 2017 · 11 Songs. 2028 Rock Action Records. See All. Hardcore Will Never Die But You Will (Music for a Forgotten Future). Les Revenants Soundtrack.

Over the last decade-plus, Mogwai’s album-length scores and soundtracks have threatened to overshadow their official studio releases. The former-particularly Mogwai’s haunting contributions to both the BBC documentary Atomic: Living in Dread and Promise and the spooky French television drama Les Revenants -have managed to distill the Scottish band’s brute sonic force with surprising subtlety and grace. On Every Country’s Sun, their ninth LP, Mogwai find their center of gravity. Finally, these Glaswegians are having fun again, loosening up and dirtying up, but with purpose and fire. You wouldn’t know this from the record’s lead singles.

Every Country's Sun ‎(2xLP, Album). Every Country's Sun ‎(2xLP, Album, 180). Temporary Residence Limited. Every Country's Sun ‎(CD, Album).


BPM Profile Every Country's Sun. Album starts at 104BPM, ends at 94BPM (-10), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Mogwai. Every Country’s Sun. 2017.

Every Country’s Sun is the 9th studio album by the Scottish post-rock band Mogwai, released on September 1st, 2017. The album contains 11 tracks with the Deluxe version having an additional 6 previously unreleased demos. The band recorded the album at Tarbox Road Studios with producer Dave Fridmann, who also worked with Mogwai on the album Rock Action over 16 years ago. The album was later mastered at Abbey Road Studios in London, England. Every Country's Sun Q&A. what is the name of & who painted the album artwork ? Album design and illustration was done by DLT (Dave Thomas)

Few bands make great music in their third decade together, but Mogwai continues the particularly strong form they’ve been in since 2013’s Les Revenants on their ninth studio album, Every Country’s Sun. It’s built, as ever, on the Scots’ familiar instrumental tropes. Sometimes the album is pensive or disturbing. Elsewhere, it’s hymnal and graceful (Coolverine), or brutal (1,000 Foot Face). It’s not so much as quiet-then-loud as the sound of transcendental near-silence gradually erupting into a sonic nuclear meltdown.

Battered At The Scramble 10. Old Poisons 11. Every Country's Sun. Скачать и обсудить альбом здесь.


1 Coolverine 6:17
2 Party In The Dark 4:02
3 Brain Sweeties 4:44
4 Crossing The Road Material 6:58
5 aka 47 4:16
6 20 Size 4:44
7 1000 Foot Face 4:31
8 Don't Believe The Fife 6:24
9 Battered At A Scramble 4:03
10 Old Poisons 4:30
11 Every Country's Sun 5:38

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Rock Action Records
  • Copyright (c) – Rock Action Records
  • Made By – Keyproduction.co.uk
  • Published By – Tomorrow Hits Publishing
  • Published By – Kobalt Music Publishing
  • Produced At – Tarbox Road Studios
  • Mixed At – Tarbox Road Studios
  • Mastered At – Abbey Road Studios


  • Design, Illustration – DLT
  • Mastered By – Frank Arkwright
  • Producer [Assisted By], Mixed By [Assisted By] – Matt Estep
  • Producer, Mixed By – Dave Fridmann
  • Written-By, Performer – Mogwai


Published by Tomorrow Hits / Kobalt Music Publishing

P&C 2017 Rock Action Records.
Made In The EU.

Released in gatefold card sleeve with small black sticker on cellophane wrap. Disc housed in extra card sleeve.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5-05108312015-9
  • Barcode (Scanned): 5051083120159
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1, 2): KEYPRODUCTION.CO.UK ROCKACT108CD 01
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1, 2): IFPI LY33
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI AEW14
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI AEW48

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ROCKACT108 Mogwai Every Country's Sun ‎(2xLP, Album, Whi + 12" + CD, Album + Box, Album, D) Rock Action Records ROCKACT108 UK 2017
TRR291CD Mogwai Every Country's Sun ‎(CD, Album) Temporary Residence Limited TRR291CD US 2017
ROCKACT108LP Mogwai Every Country's Sun ‎(2xLP, Album) Rock Action Records ROCKACT108LP UK & Europe 2017
TRR291LP Mogwai Every Country's Sun ‎(2xLP, Album, 180) Temporary Residence Limited TRR291LP US 2017
URA515 Mogwai Every Country's Sun ‎(CD, Album) Spunk URA515 Australia & New Zealand 2017

Related to Mogwai - Every Country's Sun albums: