» » Sly Hats - Liquorice Night

Sly Hats - Liquorice Night mp3 album

  • Performer: Sly Hats
  • Title: Liquorice Night
  • Genre: Rock / Pop
  • Country: Australia
  • Released: 2007
  • Style: Alternative Rock, Lo-Fi, Indie Rock
  • MP3 album: 1676 mb
  • FLAC album: 1500 mb
  • Rating: 4.7/5
  • Votes: 869
Sly Hats - Liquorice Night mp3 album

Artists Sly Hats Liquorice Night. Liquorice Night Sly Hats. This album has an average beat per minute of BPM (slowest/fastest tempos:, BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist Liquorice Night. BPM Profile Liquorice Night. Album starts at BPM, ends at BPM (+0), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing).

Listen to Sly Hats Radio featuring songs from Liquorice Night free online. Слушать бесплатное интернет-радио, спорт, музыку, новости, разговорное и подкасты. События в прямом эфире, трансляции игр NFL, MLB, NBA, NHL, университетских команд и матчи Премьер-лиги. CNN, MSNBC, Fox News, ESPN, BBC, NPR.

and released one album Liquorice Night (2007). O'Connor produced Vanity Is Forever, which Triple J's Zan Rowe described as "a distinct step away from the indie-pop of his band. The record is full of synthesisers, and modern soft rock sounds and is written from the perspective of a guy who has both a heavy heart and a high libido". At the time of release, Geoffrey toured the US on a sold-out support tour with Jens Lekman. O'Connor's solo album Fan Fiction was released in August 2014 through Chapter Music

Australian Exclusive Release - SLY HATS is the solo outing for Geoff O'Connor: The songwriter and singer for Melbourne pop quartet the Crayon Fields. In 'Liquorice night' O'Connor guides his collection of curious songs through a diverse musical landscape of sparse calypso balladry, woody lounge percussion and densely layered baroque pop. O'Connor's four track recordings are enriched by classic production techniques, makeshift percussion and a simmering orchestra of antique organs and strings

He has since dropped the 'Sly Hats' moniker and has begun recording and performing his solo material using his name. Their debut full-length album Animal Bells was released on 16 October 2006 and 5 November 2006 on vinyl In late 2008 Crayon Fields completed the recording of their second album and released the 7" single, 'Mirror Ball' The band then released a UK 7" single, 'Voice of Paradise' on the Pa. .


1 Liquorice Night
2 Windy Harmony
3 Bleached
4 Lip
5 Terrified
6 Vampire Sips
7 Someone To Dress
8 Will You?
9 Ghost Fingers
10 Kill The Lights
11 Tissue Whisper

Companies, etc.

  • Mastered At – Moose Mastering


  • Cello, Vocals – Jessica Venables
  • Guitar, Piano, Percussion [Thumb Piano], Organ, Glockenspiel, Bass, Percussion, Other [Octagon], Vocals – Geoff O'Connor
  • Percussion – Jono Edmonds, Max Kohane
  • Saxophone – Jarrod Zlatic
  • Vocals – Anna Barnes , Ellen Carey

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 9 332727 009259

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
JERK003 Sly Hats Liquorice Night ‎(LP, Ltd) Nervous Jerk JERK003 Australia 2007

Related to Sly Hats - Liquorice Night albums: